2008 Toronto Argonauts

4-14, Finished 4th in East Division
Scored 397 points (22.1/g), 8th in the CFL Allowed 630 points (35/g), 8th Turnover Differential: -4 (-0.2/g), 4th Strength of Schedule: 0.9, 3rd Simple Ranking: -12.1, 8th Expected W-L: 4.0-14.0
For additional info, see:
http://stats.cfldb.ca/team/toronto-argonauts/2008/

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing Average Drive
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int Sk NY/A 1stD Att Yds Y/A TD 1stD #Dr Sc% TO% Start Time Plays Yds Pts
Offense 397 6790 0 0.0 41 11 0 0 389 684 5110 21 17 48 7.0 0 292 1680 5.75 15 0 18 0.0% 227.8% Own 0.0 00:00 0.0 0.0 0.0
Defense 630 7673 0 0.0 37 7 0 0 365 583 4752 32 18 27 7.8 0 438 2921 6.67 28 0 18 0.0% 194.4% Own 0.0 00:00 0.0 0.0 0.0
Off Rank 8 7 3 3 1 2 5 8 3 7 8 8 7 5 6 1 1 4 1 1 1 1 1
Def Rank 8 7 7 8 1 1 1 5 5 7 6 8 8 8 8 1 1 8 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games and Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Friday June 27 boxscore W 1-0 @ WPG 23 16 0 261 184 77 2 0 413 321 92 6
2 Thursday July 3 boxscore L 1-1 HAM 13 32 0 252 196 56 1 0 482 171 311 1
3 Thursday July 10 boxscore L 1-2 @ EDM 28 47 0 378 316 62 3 0 376 213 163 2
4 Sunday July 20 boxscore W 2-2 EDM 35 34 0 544 343 201 1 0 385 295 90 4
5 Sunday July 27 boxscore L 2-3 @ SSK 22 28 0 327 259 68 1 0 406 230 176 2
6 Friday August 1 boxscore W 3-3 WPG 19 11 0 314 219 95 1 0 291 224 67 2
7 Thursday August 7 boxscore L 3-4 @ HAM 21 45 0 408 303 105 3 0 509 299 210 0
8 Friday August 15 boxscore L 3-5 MTL 14 32 0 332 241 91 1 0 516 379 137 0
10 Monday September 1 boxscore W 4-5 @ HAM 34 31 0 497 399 98 2 0 420 161 259 2
11 Sunday September 7 boxscore L 4-6 @ MTL 19 45 0 309 271 38 3 0 496 369 127 3
12 Friday September 12 boxscore L 4-7 WPG 9 39 0 405 339 66 4 0 483 341 142 2
13 Saturday September 20 boxscore L 4-8 @ CGY 4 34 0 274 192 82 5 0 420 241 179 2
14 Saturday September 27 boxscore L 4-9 CGY 16 44 0 282 222 60 3 0 391 256 135 2
15 Friday October 3 boxscore L 4-10 BC 20 24 0 371 228 143 2 0 394 214 180 1
16 Friday October 10 boxscore L 4-11 @ WPG 16 25 0 396 319 77 2 0 376 153 223 2
17 Saturday October 18 boxscore L 4-12 MTL 34 43 0 494 400 94 2 0 439 336 103 1
18 Saturday October 25 boxscore L 4-13 @ BC 32 55 0 507 372 135 3 0 411 257 154 0
19 Thursday October 30 boxscore L 4-14 SSK 38 45 0 439 307 132 2 0 465 292 173 5