2008 Hamilton Tiger-Cats

4-14, Finished 3rd in East Division
Scored 475 points (26.4/g), 6th in the CFL Allowed 612 points (34/g), 7th Turnover Differential: -12 (-0.7/g), 7th Strength of Schedule: 0.6, 4th Simple Ranking: -7.0, 7th Expected W-L: 6.0-12.0
For additional info, see:
http://stats.cfldb.ca/team/hamilton-tiger-cats/2008/

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing Average Drive
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int Sk NY/A 1stD Att Yds Y/A TD 1stD #Dr Sc% TO% Start Time Plays Yds Pts
Offense 475 6787 0 0.0 54 17 0 0 324 541 4474 22 20 67 7.4 0 391 2541 6.50 25 0 18 0.0% 300.0% Own 0.0 00:00 0.0 0.0 0.0
Defense 612 8136 0 0.0 42 9 0 0 451 656 5856 35 23 26 8.6 0 349 2280 6.53 21 0 18 0.0% 233.3% Own 0.0 00:00 0.0 0.0 0.0
Off Rank 6 8 8 7 1 7 8 7 6 8 7 2 1 1 1 1 1 8 1 1 1 1 1
Def Rank 7 8 6 7 1 4 8 8 2 8 8 5 7 7 6 1 1 5 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games and Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Thursday June 26 boxscore L 0-1 MTL 10 33 0 384 233 151 4 0 508 320 188 0
2 Thursday July 3 boxscore W 1-1 @ TOR 32 13 0 482 171 311 1 0 252 196 56 1
3 Saturday July 12 boxscore L 1-2 SSK 28 33 0 459 267 192 3 0 442 339 103 1
4 Thursday July 17 boxscore L 1-3 @ CGY 16 43 0 334 231 103 5 0 508 349 159 1
5 Friday July 25 boxscore L 1-4 EDM 13 19 0 353 265 88 2 0 439 356 83 1
6 Thursday July 31 boxscore L 1-5 @ MTL 33 40 0 417 260 157 2 0 449 326 123 3
7 Thursday August 7 boxscore W 2-5 TOR 45 21 0 509 299 210 0 0 408 303 105 3
8 Thursday August 14 boxscore L 2-6 @ WPG 24 37 0 415 204 211 5 0 435 285 150 2
10 Monday September 1 boxscore L 2-7 TOR 31 34 0 420 161 259 2 0 497 399 98 2
11 Saturday September 6 boxscore L 2-8 BC 12 35 0 305 193 112 4 0 434 365 69 2
12 Saturday September 13 boxscore L 2-9 @ EDM 33 38 0 417 213 204 5 0 429 355 74 6
13 Friday September 19 boxscore L 2-10 WPG 23 25 0 407 305 102 1 0 472 368 104 3
14 Saturday September 27 boxscore L 2-11 @ BC 10 40 0 259 165 94 6 0 469 352 117 3
15 Saturday October 4 boxscore W 3-11 MTL 44 38 0 503 429 74 3 0 482 472 10 4
16 Monday October 13 boxscore L 3-12 @ MTL 11 42 0 182 167 43 4 0 568 377 191 2
17 Sunday October 19 boxscore W 4-12 @ SSK 63 49 0 309 300 83 0 0 495 241 254 4
18 Friday October 24 boxscore L 4-13 CGY 17 28 0 289 283 81 5 0 407 226 181 3
19 Saturday November 1 boxscore L 4-14 @ WPG 30 44 0 343 328 66 2 0 442 227 215 1