2008 BC Lions

11-7, Finished 2nd in West Division
Scored 559 points (31.1/g), 3rd in the CFL Allowed 479 points (26.6/g), 3rd Turnover Differential: 16 (0.9/g), 2nd Strength of Schedule: 0.6, 5th Simple Ranking: 4.6, 3rd Expected W-L: 10.9-7.1
For additional info, see:
http://stats.cfldb.ca/team/bc-lions/2008/

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing Average Drive
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int Sk NY/A 1stD Att Yds Y/A TD 1stD #Dr Sc% TO% Start Time Plays Yds Pts
Offense 559 7375 0 0.0 41 13 0 0 394 656 5246 37 19 33 7.6 0 358 2129 5.95 14 0 18 0.0% 222.2% Own 0.0 00:00 0.0 0.0 0.0
Defense 479 6967 0 0.0 57 18 0 0 349 582 4999 28 27 68 7.7 0 339 1968 5.81 22 0 18 0.0% 305.6% Own 0.0 00:00 0.0 0.0 0.0
Off Rank 3 4 3 6 1 4 4 3 4 4 5 5 4 4 7 1 1 3 1 1 1 1 1
Def Rank 3 3 1 1 1 3 4 2 1 1 3 4 4 5 7 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games and Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Thursday June 26 boxscore L 0-1 @ CGY 18 28 0 320 255 65 2 0 471 274 197 3
2 Friday July 4 boxscore L 0-2 SSK 16 26 0 233 177 56 4 0 257 129 128 2
3 Friday July 11 boxscore W 1-2 @ WPG 42 24 0 511 339 172 2 0 376 313 63 6
4 Friday July 18 boxscore W 2-2 WPG 27 18 0 529 420 109 3 0 308 256 52 4
5 Friday July 25 boxscore W 3-2 MTL 36 34 0 460 319 141 2 0 416 276 140 4
6 Thursday July 31 boxscore L 3-3 @ EDM 24 35 0 373 246 127 2 0 476 392 84 0
7 Friday August 8 boxscore W 4-3 EDM 40 34 0 318 215 103 2 0 452 436 16 5
9 Friday August 22 boxscore L 4-4 CGY 29 36 0 336 178 158 2 0 434 282 152 2
10 Friday August 29 boxscore L 4-5 @ MTL 25 30 0 505 406 99 5 0 332 231 101 1
11 Saturday September 6 boxscore W 5-5 @ HAM 35 12 0 434 365 69 2 0 305 193 112 4
12 Saturday September 13 boxscore W 6-5 SSK 28 23 0 428 336 92 2 0 431 298 133 2
13 Saturday September 20 boxscore W 7-5 @ SSK 27 21 0 336 227 109 2 0 349 251 98 7
14 Saturday September 27 boxscore W 8-5 HAM 40 10 0 469 352 117 3 0 259 165 94 6
15 Friday October 3 boxscore W 9-5 @ TOR 24 20 0 394 214 180 1 0 371 228 143 2
16 Friday October 10 boxscore L 9-6 EDM 20 27 0 299 216 83 4 0 391 311 80 3
17 Friday October 17 boxscore W 10-6 @ EDM 43 28 0 519 378 141 0 0 401 369 32 3
18 Saturday October 25 boxscore W 11-6 TOR 55 32 0 411 257 154 0 0 507 372 135 3
19 Saturday November 1 boxscore L 11-7 @ CGY 30 41 0 500 346 154 3 0 431 223 208 0
21 Saturday November 8 boxscore W 12-7 @ SSK 33 12 0 430 252 178 2 0 303 234 69 5
22 Saturday November 15 boxscore L 12-8 @ CGY 18 22 0 422 262 160 2 0 317 236 81 2